Friday, 23 March 2018

Reader event: Tim Shipman in conversation with Iain Martin

Join us on Thursday 24th May for an entertaining evening of high grade political gossip and insight about Brexit, the 2017 election,..

By Reaction

Friday, 2 March 2018

Theresa May's Brexit speech: full text

I am grateful to the Lord Mayor and all his team at the Mansion House for hosting us this afternoon...

By Reaction

Tuesday, 16 January 2018

WTF: Robert Peston event for Reaction readers - tickets here

There are a handful of tickets left for our reader event with Robert Peston next week. He’ll be discussing his..

By Reaction

Thursday, 5 October 2017

Niall Ferguson exclusive event for Reaction readers - final tickets here

Professor Niall Ferguson’s new book The Square and the Tower is, as you would expect, an absolutely fascinating read. Join..

By Reaction

Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Jeremy Corbyn's Labour Conference Speech - full text

We meet here this week as a united Party, advancing in every part of Britain, winning the confidence of millions..

By Reaction

Sunday, 20 August 2017

Dunkirk - free book for new annual subscribers to Reaction

The film Dunkirk has been the cinematic hit of the summer. It is a vivid and arresting reimagining of the..

By Reaction

Friday, 9 June 2017

UK election results stun Conservatives, outcome hangs in balance: experts react

First an exit poll suggested that the Conservative Party could fall short of the majority needed to form a government...

By Reaction

Thursday, 18 May 2017

Reaction Election Event: Beyond Brexit - a debate between Michael Gove and Lord Wood of Anfield

Join us for an election event with a difference, in which two leading thinkers debate the trends and developments that..

By Reaction

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Theresa May calls a snap election for June 8 2017

In a surprise announcement at 11:15 this morning Prime Minister announced her intention to put a motion before the House..

By Reaction