A fresh set of quarantine restrictions on arrivals from European countries has been announced. France, the Netherlands, Monaco, Malta, the Turks and Caicos Islands, and Aruba will be removed from the list of coronavirus travel corridors, effective after 4am on Saturday, in another example of the government’s willingness to take sharp action to avoid a second wave of infections.